Daily Archives: May 20, 2011

What is my Muse?

I have ponder this very question
For more than a fore night
I’ve focused my intelligences
Grasping for the idealistic images
Asking for the guidance
Trying to use my essence

Transforming the unknown
To quality words
Entering a contest of wits
Transposing every sequence
Utilizing the matter I was bestowed
Increasing the neurological currents

To arise to this one conclusion
I am the Muse

© 2011

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Fresh Air

Breathe in
Take a deep inhale
Of Mother Earth’s natural scent
Allowing it to relax you
Placing you in a great state of ease
See this air is calming

Forcing you to close your eyes
Thinking of palm trees and hammocks
Maybe that last vacation
Or your personnel paradise
Maybe it is that state of mind
That gives you patience

(Sniff) Aaaaahhhhhhh
Fresh Air

© 2011

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry