Fiery One

The fires are burning
Her touch sizzle’s my skin
Like a blazing brand
Marking me for life
Putting her sign on me forever
Boiling my essence

I need water
To protect me from
The passion blanketing me with warmth
Smothering my being with smoke
A cloud of massive affection
Engulfing my heart with pain

My eyes fears the outcome
I am blazing for her soul
But her image has been burned
Imprinted into my retina
Forcing me to hold lasting imagery
Melting my emotions

Scorching my love
Spreading the perfect ash
With the strongest north wind of elation
With a blistering smile
I hold on with my coal heart
And my thermo exterior

© 2011

9 Comments

Filed under Honesty, Love, Passion, Poetry

9 responses to “Fiery One

  1. Greetings:

    Hope all is well.

    Noting that you have won the perfect poet award for week 58,
    what an achievement, thanks for your outstanding contribution to us
    along the way, keep up the excellence. Best!

    Come join our poetry rallyby Friday if you wish to mingle and get inspired!

    A poem of your choice or a free verse is accepted.

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

    Looking forward to seeing you share.
    Respect and hugs.
    xoxox

  2. “my thermo exterior” Really cool, I mean hot, words here 🙂

  3. I think I know her! Very nice write, my man! Lots of emotion and heat in this. Paints a vivid scene.

    http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/09/25/one-she-beckons-me-come-2/

  4. you amaze me, wow.

    keep it up.

    🙂

  5. hey, awesome. I dig this. you have quite a talent.

  6. Hold on tight, my friend…you’ve got it bad!
    This is indeed a fiery & passionate one.
    Nicely expressed.

    Thanks for sharing & for the visit too.

    Your Song Of Love

  7. Oh, powerful…. love you top graphics as well btw 🙂 Well done!

  8. amazing word flow, love the sweet passion in it.

    🙂

  9. Ina

    That sounds like passionate love, beautiful!

Tell me what you think.

