Visiting the Visitor

 I know you, you turned away from me
Hiding that face of a memory
A past glance branded your likeness
Your attention is mandatory

Your crazy impulses had a lasting effect
I have been daydreaming
Smiling for some understanding
Of your reluctant demeanor

You are not coy
As my extension of companionship is focused
You must indulge and embrace
State your farewells to the visitor

Stop Standing by while I trickle for you
Converse with me
I see the sadness escaping your spirit
Forcing the darkness to watch a sunrise

You are the master of your presence
Hold in your howls
The leap of faith is in your possession
Passionate exchanges are desired

© 2013

Leave a comment

Filed under Dreams, Fantasy, Guidance, Honesty, Passion, Powerful, Romantic, Short Story

Tell me what you think.

