Hole In the Wall

Thump, Thump
As the music goes
From corner to corner
Making the sounds
Feeling the waves
Of the speakers
I hear it
I’m about two decades behind
But I still feel the vibe

Now I remember
How I was raised
It sounds new to me
And I respect my heritage
That lovely culture
I am a creature
A monster with soul
Running through my veins
The liquid of passion by
From a tune
That instrument
Is in my heart

I love the pleasure
Of the thump thump
From the speakers
That vibrate waves of power
It’s a medicine
That heals my being
That moves my hips
Changing the pace
Of my legs
That’s what I feel
When I’m in the
Hole in the wall

© 2014

1 Comment

Filed under Beautiful, Dreams, Honesty, Passion, Poetry, Powerful, Uplifting

One response to “Hole In the Wall

Tell me what you think.

